In case of repeated harassment from other Telegram users, the application always gives you the option to block them. If you want to know a little more about how to block annoying Telegram contacts and unblock them again in the future if necessary, continue reading this step-by-step guide.

The Telegram platform is one of the most popular today, but like other messaging applications, it allows you to make boring contacts.

In the following rules, we explain the steps you should take to block a user, report misconduct or spam, and we explain why you should block a contact.

Why should you block toxic users from your telegram? Reasons

Reasons for blocking users of toxic telegrams are quite general and can occur in any context. In case of a serious situation or problem, you have the option to block this contact permanently or for a certain period of time.

Here are some of the most common reasons for this:

  • If you constantly receive unwanted advertisements from someone, whether you know them or not. This can cause fatigue and discomfort, so blocking is warranted.
  • Disputes between friends or family These conflicts are usually fairly typical and are one of the main reasons for blocking social media contacts.
  • First, you probably just don’t want to have any more contact with that particular person. Regardless of your personal reasons, you can prevent a contact from sending you messages, calling you, or seeing your latest communication.

Learn step by step how to quickly and easily lock and unlock users from your Telegram account.

🥇 Block Telegram Contacts  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2021

If you are determined to take action and prevent a communication from continuing to harass you for any length of time, it is time to learn how to block and unblock users from your Telegram account step by step.

The process is quick and easy in both cases, so be careful:

To lock

Contact blocking For some people, it is an apt way to avoid disturbing your peace of mind. However, you should be aware that certain signals indicate that a user is blocked. For example, a contact will no longer see your profile picture or your last login. In this way, they can easily inform themselves.

If you want to continue, follow these steps:

  • Open the “Telegram” application.
  • Click on the icon with the three horizontal bars that represents the side menu.
  • Select the Contacts tab.
  • Find and select a problem user in your contact list.
  • Then open a chat with the user.
  • Click on the username. It is located at the top, just above the last login and next to the profile picture.
  • Click on the icon with the three dots in the upper right corner.
  • Press the “Lock” button.

You can also block your Telegram contacts in other ways:

  • Open the “Telegram” application.
  • Display the menu
  • Press Settings.
  • Select “Privacy and Security.”
  • Under “Privacy” select the “Locked” option.
  • Press “Lock.”
  • You must then select the problematic user in the chat or contact list to proceed with blocking.
  • After the selection, confirm the lock by pressing the “Lock” button.

To unlock

Blocking a user is usually a temporary measure. Of course, only if you need to contact that user in the near future.

If you regret blocking someone or want to talk to them again, follow these steps:

  • Open the “Telegram” application.
  • Find and select the chat of the blocked person.
  • If you have deleted a thread, go to the side menu.
  • Select “Contacts.”
  • Find and select a blocked user in your contact list.
  • When the chat opens, you will see a button at the bottom of the screen that says “Unlock”.
  • Press the button to unlock the user.

You can also unlock a user in the Privacy and Security section. Just follow the steps below :

  • Open the “Telegram” application.
  • Click on the icon with the three dashes
  • Press Settings.
  • Select “Privacy and Security.”
  • The Privacy section contains a list of blocked contacts. On the right side of the screen, the number of blocked people is displayed.
  • Click on “Locked” to open the list.
  • The list shows the name, phone number and profile picture of the blocked user. On the right side is a button with three dots. Press it to unlock it.
  • Confirm the action by pressing the “Unlock” button.

Learn how to alert users when their Telegram account has been suspended or completely deleted.

🥇 Block Telegram Contacts  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2021

If problems persist or the situation is very serious, Telegram offers the option to report the suspension or deletion of an account. Then learn how to alert users when their account has been suspended or completely deleted. Although this feature is only available in the Groups and Channels application, you can also report personal accounts using the email address provided by the Telegram platform.

Follow these instructions if you want to report an account that is causing serious problems on Telegram :

Copy user name

In Telegram, the user name is the username preceded by @. The username should not be confused with the contact’s name, which is always in the header. To find the username, you need to open that person’s chat and then click on their contact to open their profile. In the information section you will find your phone number (if visible), your username, and whether your notifications are enabled. Hold down the username and press “Copy”.

Open your email

Next, you need to open your email program. It does not matter if it is Outlook, Gmail or any other program. Click on the “New Mail” button and enter the following address in the recipient field: [email protected]

Provide additional information

Finally, it is sufficient to provide information about the user’s actions. Document the attacks with screenshots, and the date and time of each event to give the report more weight. When you’re done, simply send an email and wait for Telegram to review the file and decide whether it should be blocked or deleted.

If you have any questions, please leave them in the comments. We will get back to you as soon as possible, and that will certainly be of great help to more members of the community. Thank you very much.

🥇 Block Telegram Contacts  Step by Step Guide ▷ 2021

Author: Patricia Jimenez

Graduate in social communication with extensive experience as a writer and content author, passionate about Apple products, macOS, iPhone …

You may be wondering:

telegram setting sensitive content,telegram privacy,how to hide my telegram account from others,telegram group invite link,telegram link to user,18+ telegram group link 2020 india,telegram group link sri lanka,telegram group link tamil,how to remove synced contacts from telegram,telegram privacy settings,how to delete contacts in telegram 2020,how to delete multiple contacts in telegram,telegram app,how to delete telegram account,delete synced contacts telegram meaning

You May Also Like

How To Fix Thumbnails Not Showing In Windows 10

The Windows thumbnail function makes it easy to recognize photos and movies…

A Complete Guide On Resolving The Issue of Phone Overheating

The phone can sometimes even get hot, whether it’s during a game…

How To Fix Windows 10 File Explorer Dark Theme Not Working

When it comes to customisation options, Windows 10 offers users a considerable…

Apex Legends Crashing PC Fix 2020

Various problems can occur during gambling. If you’re playing the new royal…